I Tawt I Taw a Tweety Blog

Yeah, that’s right, I’ve decided to give Twitter another shot. You can see my twittering* here; you don’t have to sign up for twitter or “follow” me in order to see them. Just go to the website every now and then, if you’re curious to see what kind of things have been on my mind lately which weren’t substantive enough to grow into a full blog post.

I still feel a bit weird about it (anything that coerces people to write sentences like “Y r u going 2 b gone all day?” has got to be a bad thing), but in most ways, it makes perfect sense. After all, 90% of the time when I use my Facebook account, it’s to egotistically broadcast some random thought that I had. Twitter’s just a different way to do that. Plus, the 140 character limit will probably be good for my tendency to ramble.

Speaking of this looks like a good time to end the post.

__

* I refuse to call it tweeting. I absolutely refuse.

About Colin West
Colin West is a graduate student in quantum information theory, working at the Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics at Stony Brook University. Originally from Colorado (where he attended college), his interests outside of physics include politics, paper-folding, puzzles, playing-cards, and apparently, plosives.

Leave a Reply

