So Where Has My Blog Been?

Right here, silly. I just haven’t been adding posts to it for a couple of weeks now. Oops.

Sorry about that, to the small handful of you who not only read my blog, but notice when it’s not being updated. I don’t know why, but this semester has just worked against my blogging habits somehow. I guess it’s because various things have made it much much harder for me to work into a routine. Three different friends/family members came to visit at various times, which was amazing, but of course threw my schedule on end for a week every time. I’ve also had two shorter classes this semester that started and stopped in the middle of the year, switching days in between. And I have two early morning classes that have generally prevented me from doing the kind of late-night, right-before-I-go-to-bed blogging that worked so well last semester. I don’t know; It’s been a very fun few months, but it hasn’t been one I’ve been able to share with people as much as I’d like.

What I do have is several pages of moleskine notebook full of things I want to blog about. Some of these ideas have expired, of course, but quite a few of them are still relevant, so I promise that sometime in the near future, I’ll start writing some of them up. I’ve missed this more than you have I promise.

I will put up at least one more set of posts in the coming week, but then I may have to take a bit of a hiatus again, as I prepare for final exams. But after that, you can count on some new content here. In the meanwhile, just know I feel bad that I’ve left you out of the loop, and that I still have every intention of getting back to this at some point.

I guess if you all would stop coming to visit and you know, caring about me, then I’d be doing a better job of this. So it’s your own darn fault.

Happy May Day. Expect another post or two on Thursday, if not before.

About Colin West
Colin West is a graduate student in quantum information theory, working at the Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics at Stony Brook University. Originally from Colorado (where he attended college), his interests outside of physics include politics, paper-folding, puzzles, playing-cards, and apparently, plosives.

Leave a Reply

